Ta Da! First Review OKA Kingly Court Soho London.

Ta Da! First post finally under my ‘Just delight me’ brand which only took me three years to think of a name to suit. Hey though better late than never and hopefully you poor defenseless people who have landed on my growing blog will give me the benefit of the doubt as I fear my blogging adventure to be a slow drip, lonely process!

Yesterday, I was treated by my boss with my co colleagues to a foodie adventure, and although it ended rather messily in Camden with me attempting Salsa Dancing (definitely rustier than I remember) late lunch was enjoyed at Oka in Kingly Court, in London’s Soho.

‘Oka is a Pan-Asian and Sushi concept with two other sites in Chelsea and Primrose Hill and prides itself on a seasonal small menu and hand-made to order dishes’

I had not ventured to Kingly Court before, and what an adorable place, a foodie and bar haven on three floors centered by an indoor Al fresco area, in London’s Soho. I was already well oiled by several Dirty Martinis from ‘Dirty Bones’ situated above Oka, and was definitely in the mood for food. The restaurant itself is small, taken up by an open kitchen and around 40 covers. The menu is simple, coupled with few wines including of course warm Saki to choose from, which for me added to the charm. There were eleven of us in our group, and the little dishes were well presented, well-timed, gorgeously rustic and scrumptiously delicious.

Service was flawless, and the entire team was on show and worked with seemingly genuine affection for one another which was such a pleasure to witness. Not once did we need to top up our own wine, not that I mind that by the way in an informal gaff, but truly in awe that they kept up with us!

I have to say that I loved the place, will 100% return and ecstatic to have discovered Kingly court and Oka.

This is my first post, please stick with me…. I was too well oiled to remember to take pics on this occasion, but promise next time to be more visual.

twitter.com/suzannehemchaou

 

Author: Just Delight Me

Foodie, wino, Ex-restauranteur, hospitality expert, Moral leader, mentor, service obsessed, people lover, loves travelling...

Leave a Reply

