The Vineyard at Stockcross.

  • I know, I know what you’re all gonna say.  You’re reviewing the gaff where your hubby works.  Well yes I am, but dearies I have always loved the Vineyard from when my former colleague David Sharland was Head chef.  I literally live 6 minutes away but associate The Vineyard with sanctuary. Over the years the quality and consistency has always been on par from the rooms to the food.  Let’s talk about wine, well the owners are wine makers too and the Michael family vineyards in California produce award winning and to die for wine.  The hotel boasts stunning wine, unrivalled food, non stuffy service.  The service in fact is non intrusive with a sprinkle of just right humour.  This adds to the overall feeling that the team on site are genuinely delighted to be with one another. I believe The Vineyard is entering a very exciting new era.  Service is bang on, business is booming and the golden gem of a brand new head chef in the form of Robby Jenks is just the ticket.  I had the pleasure of tasting the new Spring Menu last week, and for me frankly the food is the best I’ve tasted. 

   

Author: Just Delight Me

Foodie, wino, Ex-restauranteur, hospitality expert, Moral leader, mentor, service obsessed, people lover, loves travelling...

Leave a Reply

